disable team member deprecation by default

This commit is contained in:
Felix Kunde
2021-05-20 15:40:47 +02:00
parent fb38bf7aeb
commit 3fa3ab1ca9
13 changed files with 41 additions and 17 deletions
+10 -4
View File
@@ -705,12 +705,18 @@ key.
The default is empty.
* **role_deletion_suffix**
defines a suffix that will be appended to database role names of team members
that were removed from either the team in the Teams API or a `PostgresTeam`
custom resource (additionalMembers). When re-added, the operator will rename
roles with the defined suffix back to the original role name.
defines a suffix that - when `enable_team_member_deprecation` is set to
`true` - will be appended to database role names of team members that were
removed from either the team in the Teams API or a `PostgresTeam` custom
resource (additionalMembers). When re-added, the operator will rename roles
with the defined suffix back to the original role name.
The default is `_deleted`.
* **enable_team_member_deprecation**
if `true` database roles of former team members will be renamed by appending
the configured `role_deletion_suffix` and `LOGIN` privilege will be revoked.
The default is `false`.
* **enable_postgres_team_crd**
toggle to make the operator watch for created or updated `PostgresTeam` CRDs
and create roles for specified additional teams and members.
+3 -2
View File
@@ -413,10 +413,11 @@ The Postgres Operator does not delete database roles when users are removed
from manifests. But, using the `PostgresTeam` custom resource or Teams API it
is very easy to add roles to many clusters. Manually reverting such a change
is cumbersome. Therefore, if members are removed from a `PostgresTeam` or the
Teams API the operator will rename roles appending a configured suffix to the
Teams API the operator can rename roles appending a configured suffix to the
name (see `role_deletion_suffix` option) and revoke the `LOGIN` privilege.
The suffix makes it easy then for a cleanup script to remove those deprecated
roles completely.
roles completely. Switch `enable_team_member_deprecation` to `true` to enable
this behavior.
When a role is re-added to a `PostgresTeam` manifest (or to the source behind
the Teams API) the operator will check for roles with the configured suffix